2019 - 2020 FPS Competition Calendar

On this page you can find the schedule of our upcoming competition year in list/written form (below). Additionally, you can use the drop down menu above or click through HERE in order to see an actual calendar of upcoming dates within our competition year! 

Training Workshop

Training Workshops (Powhatan High School, Powhatan)                    Wednesday, August 21

Team and Individual Global Issues Problem Solving

Practice Problem 1 Postmark Deadline                                                Saturday, October 12
Practice Problem 2 Postmark Deadline                                                Saturday, December 14
Registration Deadline                                                                              Friday, January 10
Qualifying Problem Postmark Deadline                                                Saturday, February 8
Appeals and Challenges Deadline                                                         Friday, February 15

Scenario Writing

Round 1 Submission Deadline                                                              Saturday, December 6
Registration Deadline                                                                             Friday, January 10
Competitive Submission Deadline                                                        Saturday, January 25

Community Problem Solving

Progress Report Postmark Date                                                          Saturday, December 14
Registration Deadline                                                                            Friday, February 7
Project Submission Deadline                                                               Saturday, February 22

Scenario Performance

Story 1 Submission Deadline                                                              Saturday, December 6
Registration Deadline                                                                           Friday, January 10
Competitive Submission Deadline                                                      Saturday, January 25

Action Based Problem Solving

Submission #1                                                                                     Saturday, January 18
Submission #2                                                                                     Saturday, April 11

Other Important Dates

Scholarship & Awards Nomination                                                   Saturday, March 7
State Bowl Registration for all Participants                                     Friday, March 28
State Bowl (TBA)                                                                                  Friday/Saturday, April 12 -13
International Conference (University of Massachusetts)                June 3 - 7

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com